delete Domains

Post Reply
Tobias
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2000 12:19 pm

delete Domains

Post by Tobias »

User avatar
mark
Site Admin
Posts: 5514
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2000 6:56 pm

delete Domains

Post by mark »

The exec'd background processes are probably getting killed when the cgi script finishes. You probably don't want background exec anyhow. You probably want sequential execution.

That said, you don't need to exec from vortex to perform sql operations. It would be MUCH simpler to perform the SQL directly within vortex. See http://www.thunderstone.com/site/vortexman/node35.html
Just make sure you do <apicp allinear 1> to allow your REX.
Tobias
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2000 12:19 pm

delete Domains

Post by Tobias »

I try it with this procedure :

<a name=loeschen>
<!-- the $txt-variable is the name of the Domain -->
<apicp allinear 1>
<SQL NOVARS "delete from html where Url like $txt " >
</SQL>
<SQL NOVARS "delete from refs where Url like $txt " >
</SQL>
</a>

But after the run from this skript no domain will be deleted.
What can I do?
bart
Posts: 251
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2000 12:42 am

delete Domains

Post by bart »

This discussion belongs in the Webinator group, not the Vortex group.

For the best results from tech support, please post to the correct location.
Post Reply